KUSO is about four years running and naturally encompasses all the registered universities in Kenya. Active participation has been from about 10 universities and the membership approximates to 300,000. Its main achievements include addressing suspension and expulsion cases in universities, the issue of HELB delays and allocations to students and addressing social ills and governance issues that affect university students.

Leaders who were elected:

University of Nairobi’s President Antony Manyara was elected President.

Neema Sheikh from Multimedia University the Deputy President.

Tisa Moses from Moi University was elected Secretary General.

Muthoni Mburu from Kenyatta University the Treasurer.

Wangila Wabomba from Meru University the Organizing Secretary.

Agnes  Kagure an insurance executive and a business woman was elected as the patron of the organisation.

The elections were held yesterday in Nairobi.The Governor of Nairobi Hon.Mike Sonko attended the event.